View Poll Results: Does this even work?

Voters
56. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes!

    44 78.57%
  • No.

    12 21.43%
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 125
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Improved 3G/Edge Speeds

  1. [translate]    #1
    HTD
    HTD is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    510

    Default Improve 3G/Edge Speeds [V2]

    NOTE: The variation of this MOD are unlimited as it depends on your target network, coverage, reception etc cliché's.
    So, YOU GOTTA CUSTOMIZE AS PER YOUR RESPECTIVE TARGET NETWORK'S.

    A Hack to increase 3G and EDGE Speeds of your spica. Orignially i got the idea from andronica and some xda threads. Just wanted to share with your guys.

    Add these lines to your ROM's build.prop. Which can be found under '/system/build.prop'.

    Code:
    ro.ril.hep=1
    ro.ril.hsxpa=2
    ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
    ro.ril.gprsclass=12
    ro.ril.hsdpa.category=8
    ro.ril.enable.a53=1
    ro.ril.hsupa.category=5
    ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1


    THIS MOD IS NOW UNIVERSAL

    1. Apply the zip in Recovery.
    2. Reboot.


    Enjoy!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by HTD; 03-02-2011 at 12:24 PM. Reason: v2
    ajimurdani77 likes this.
    I Do Stuff.
    Twitter | Blog | Facebook

  2. [translate]    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    600

    Default

    This should be in releases... Development/Releases
    I'm testing it now.
    Samsung Galaxy SII - CyanogenMod 9 Nightlys
    Android 4.0.4

    ZTE Blade - KonstaKang (CM9) - Gen 2
    Android 4.0.4Samsung Galaxy Spica - CyanogenMod 9 - Retired
    Android 4.0.4


  3. [translate]    #3
    HTD
    HTD is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JimJam707 View Post
    This should be in releases... Development/Releases
    I'm testing it now.
    Yea. i was paranoid, it will be useful to you guys or not. so i posted in general.
    I Do Stuff.
    Twitter | Blog | Facebook

  4. [translate]    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    manila
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Where is the link?


    Sent from my GT-I5700

  5. [translate]    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by arnelolavides View Post
    Where is the link?


    Sent from my GT-I5700

    Quote Originally Posted by HTD View Post
    For CyanogenMod 8.3 :

    1. Apply Attachment 6086 in Recovery.
    2. Reboot.
    Samsung Galaxy SII - CyanogenMod 9 Nightlys
    Android 4.0.4

    ZTE Blade - KonstaKang (CM9) - Gen 2
    Android 4.0.4Samsung Galaxy Spica - CyanogenMod 9 - Retired
    Android 4.0.4


  6. [translate]    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    india
    Posts
    547

    Default

    @HTD CAN U GIVE AN UNDO PACKAGE TOO

    Sent from my GT-I5700 using Tapatalk
    <!-- Start of adf.ly banner code -->
    <div style="width:468px; text-align:center;font-family:verdana;font-size:10px;">
    <a href="http://adf.ly/?id=449217"><img border=0 src="http://adf.ly/images/banners/adfly.468x60.4.gif" width="468" height="60" alt="adf.ly - shorten links and earn money!"></a>
    <br /><a href="http://adf.ly/?id=449217">Get paid to share your links!</a>
    </div>
    <!-- End of adf.ly banner code -->

  7. [translate]    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    813

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haptic View Post
    @HTD CAN U GIVE AN UNDO PACKAGE TOO
    Sent from my GT-I5700 using Tapatalk
    just replace build.prop with ur's....

  8. [translate]    #8
    Moderator H3LLBOY911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,222

    Default

    Works like charm.
    Previously- 360 kbps
    Now- 686 kbps on my BSNL 3G.


  9. [translate]    #9
    Jay
    Jay is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,343

    Default

    really nice if it works...
    btw will this work on 2.1???

    EDIT: is the speed change noticeable or just numerical increase like a hack in a computer game???

  10. [translate]    #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    manila
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Tested it..gprs/edge speed shows significant improvements
    3G not much..or because 3G data is not consistent...


    Sent from my GT-I5700

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •