Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 152

Thread: who can tell me how to make FMradio work?

  1. [translate]    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    china
    Posts
    108

    Default who can tell me how to make FMradio work?

    I hear that spica can use FMradio when flash android1.5.so I did it today my fw is XEIL5 + update lk10
    I did this ModMyMobile Forums - View Single Post - The CLIQ/DEXT has fm radio receiver! but it doesn't work. no icon on the start blord,so I install the apk but it fail to launch (FORCE CLOSE) can any one help me? I really want radio even it is android1.5.please detall.thank you

    update

    guys we have made some progress so we will continue this discussion at this thread

    FM radio in Spica - Samsung APP

    closing this thread so as to keep the discussion at one place.

    thanks
    munchy
    Last edited by munchy_cool; 10-09-2010 at 04:38 PM.

  2. [translate]    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Apeldoorn
    Posts
    142

    Default

    I don't think the Spica has an FM receiver?

  3. [translate]    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    190

    Default

    It does, but no driver.

  4. [translate]    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    china
    Posts
    108

    Default

    antibyte say we have it qqae-aeoe-.png I test. but failed

  5. [translate]    #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Cordoba
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Hi, this is my first post..

    I read yesterday that nexus one get FM access via a modified kernel that implement the drivers from HTC desire (both phones share the same Broadcom chipsets)

    Nexus One now a step closer to FM radio support, thanks to modified kernel -- Engadget

    -The Broadcom chipset for i5700 is BCM4325:

    http://www.broadcom.com/products/Blu...utions/BCM4325

    -And the Broadcom chipset for Nexus One and HTC Desire is BCM4329:

    http://www.broadcom.com/products/Blu...utions/BCM4329

    Perhaps the same driver used for Nexus One could work in i5700...
    Last edited by dnicol80; 07-14-2010 at 05:22 PM. Reason: Bad link inserted...

  6. [translate]    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    190

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dnicol80 View Post
    Perhaps the same driver used for Nexus One could work in i5700...
    This most certainly looks plausible, the only general addition to the BCM4329, at first glance, seems like draft n wifi.

  7. [translate]    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    853

    Default

    I think you have to plug a headphone in, as the app checks this. It FCs after pluging in a headset in 2.1.
    The Headphone cable is used as antenna normaly, but from what i did see in the schematics yesterday they
    did not connect it in the spica and so only the BT antenna is there. If you get it working you will propably
    only be able to receive stations with a very strong signal.

  8. [translate]    #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Cordoba
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antibyte View Post
    but from what i did see in the schematics yesterday they
    did not connect it in the spica and so only the BT antenna is there. If you get it working you will propably
    only be able to receive stations with a very strong signal.
    Bad news... where can I find the schematics??




    ---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

    ---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 PM ----------

    From BCM4325 datasheet:

    "The BCM4325 implements the highly sophisticated InConcert radio
    coexistence algorithms and hardware mechanisms allowing for an
    extremely collaborative coexistence scheme along with coexistence
    support for external radios (such as GPS, WiMax, or Ultra Wide-Band
    radio technologies, as well as cellular radios) and a single shared
    Antenna."

    it seems that we have only one shared antenna for all services (WLAN, BT and radio receiver) so I think antenna is not an issue.

  9. [translate]    #9
    HTD
    HTD is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    509
    I Do Stuff.
    Twitter | Blog | Facebook

  10. [translate]    #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HTD View Post
    Um..
    If I understood your post right, it's not the FM radio we talking about, it's like phone part in spica, if i'm not mistaken.

Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •